November Meeting

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on November 14, 2018 in the Burden Room 206, Low Library, the following members participated:

April Croft (non-voting)

Meredith Milstein

Merritt Fox

Geoffrey Heal

Daniel Howard

Meredith Milstein

Ethan Park

Philip Protter

Neil Schluger

Bridget Realmuto LaPerla Courtney Thompson Liz Luckett Michael Wang

David Mendelson

The following members of the administration were also in attendance: Colin Redhead

Absent with regrets:
Anne Sullivan (non-voting)

The meeting was called to order at 6:08 p.m.

Chair

Chair

Announcements

- Chair Fox thanked departing member Philip Protter for his time and commitment serving on the ACSRI.
- The December 5th meeting is cancelled.

Approval of the October 17th Minutes

The Committee approved the minutes of October 17, 2018.

Committee Members

Review of 2018 Thermal Coal Non-Investment List

Due to new information, the Committee revisited and approved the list with one exclusion.

Committee Members

Review of 2018 Tobacco Non-Investment List

The ACSRI approved the proposed non-investment list.

Committee Members

Subcommittee Updates

Sudan: Subcommittee Chair Schluger provided a timeline for its annual review of companies listed on Columbia's Sudan Divest/Non-Invest and Watch lists.

Neil Schluger

Education & Communications: Subcommittee Chair Park provided an overview of its upcoming work including updating the proxy voting guidelines and inviting potential speakers for the spring term. Members are to provide the subcommittee chair with possible speaker topics and recommendations by December 31st.

Ethan Park

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:30 p.m.

Adjournment

Respectfully submitted, April B. Croft Associate Director ACSRI